Friday, November 17, 2017

Quinta da Regaleira


The Initiation Well located on the grounds of Quinta da Regeleira in Sintra, Portugal.  Additional information and images of this World Heritage Site available here.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Supertanker power


14 cylinders with a total displacement of 25,480 liters that produces 108,920 horsepower.  Weighs 2300 tons.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Young designer


As a third grader I used to draw vehicles that looked a lot like this.  One can only assume that as an adult someone actually built the car they designed in elementary school.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017

Shoe promotion



In 1922 the Peters brothers used a shoe mounted on a Chevrolet chassis to promote their business and make deliveries in San Francisco.

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Saturday, September 30, 2017