Thursday, April 28, 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016


The Brutsch Mopetta was capable of 111 mpg, but its 50cc engine was only able to push it to a top speed of 22 mph.  14 were built and only 5 of those survive.  Additional information is here.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

Double decker... but wait, there's more!

On January 29 I posted an image of a double decker travel trailer.  A very unusual trailer, but I did not have any information on it at that time.  I recently came across a video that tells the story of how it came to be.

British ingenuity

In 1933 a Brit by the name of Alan W. Bruce was the world record holder of the sidecar speed mark. He devised a means for the side car rider to use a steering wheel to tilt the machine when entering a turn which allowed for faster speeds through the turns.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Atomic camper

Bill Guernsey of Anchorage, Alaska, built himself a 16 foot camper.  Built on a rib frame (think airplane) everything inside is solar powered.  It contains a full kitchen, and a bathroom with shower.
Additional information and photos are here.

Friday, April 15, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Glass loaf

Loren Stump is a California artist that works with glass.  In this example he layered molten glass to create an image that was not revealed until he sliced the loaf.  Each slice sold for $5000.  Learn more about Loren Stump here.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

Gimme shelter

I like how one structure's exterior wall serves as a privacy fence for the structure next door.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

All the protection he needs

Saving the helmet on the handlebars for special occasions?

Monday, April 4, 2016